93rd Academy Awards 2021 – The Complete Winner List | The Celeb Bio

(On 26 April 2021, 5:30 am IST)
Here are all the winners from the 93rd Academy Awards:
93rd Annual Academy Awards

Best Actor

Chadwick Boseman – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
Anthony Hopkins – “The Father” – WINNER
Riz Ahmed – “Sound of Metal”
Gary Oldman – “Mank”
Steven Yeun – “Minari”

Best Actress

Carey Mulligan – “Promising Young Woman”
Frances McDormand – “Nomadland” – WINNER
Vanessa Kirby – “Pieces of a Woman”
Viola Davis – “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
Andra Day – “The United States vs. Billie Holiday”

Best Supporting Actress

Olivia Colman – “The Father”
Amanda Seyfried – “Mank”
Glenn Close – “Hillbilly Elegy”
Youn Yuh-jung – “Minari” – WINNER
Maria Bakalova – “Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”
Best Picture
“Nomadland” – WINNER
“The Trial of the Chicago 7”
“Promising Young Woman”
“The Father”
“Sound of Metal”
“Judas and the Black Messiah”

Best Original Screenplay

“Judas and the Black Messiah,” Will Berson, Shaka King, Keith Lucas, Kenneth Lucas
“Minari,” Lee Isaac Chung
“Promising Young Woman,” Emerald Fennell – WINNER
“Sound of Metal,” Abraham Marder, Darius Marder, Derek Cianfrance
“The Trial of the Chicago 7,” Aaron Sorkin

Best Adapted Screenplay

“Borat Subsequent Moviefilm,” Peter Baynham, Sacha Baron Cohen, Jena Friedman, Anthony Hines, Lee Kern, Dan Mazer, Nina Pedrad, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Swimer
“The Father,” Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller – WINNER
“Nomadland,” Chloé Zhao
“One Night in Miami,” Kemp Powers
“The White Tiger,” Ramin Bahrani

Best International Feature Film

“Another Round” (Denmark) – WINNER
“Better Days” (Hong Kong)
“Collective” (Romania)
“The Man Who Sold His Skin” (Tunisia)
“Quo Vadis, Aida?”(Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Best Supporting Actor

Sacha Baron Cohen (“The Trial of the Chicago 7”)
Daniel Kaluuya (“Judas and the Black Messiah”) – WINNER
Leslie Odom, Jr. (“One Night in Miami”)
Paul Raci (“Sound of Metal”)
LaKeith Stanfield (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)
Daniel Kaluuya (“Judas and the Black Messiah”) – WINNER

Make-up and Hairstyling

“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” – Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal and Jamika Wilson – WINNER
“Emma” – Marese Langan, Laura Allen and Claudia Stolze
“Hillbilly Elegy” – Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle and Patricia Dehaney
“Mank” – Gigi Williams, Kimberley Spiteri and Colleen LaBaff
“Pinocchio” – Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli and Francesco Pegoretti

Best Director

Chloe Zhao (“Nomadland”) – WINNER
David Fincher (“Mank”)
Emerald Fennell (“Promising Young Woman”)
Lee Isaac Chung (“Minari”)
Thomas Vinterberg (“Another Round”)

Best Animated Feature Film

“Over the Moon”
“A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon”
“Soul” – WINNER

Best Documentary Film

“Crip Camp”
“The Mole Agent”
“My Octopus Teacher” – WINNER

Best Sound

“Greyhound” – Warren Shaw, Michael Minkler, Beau Borders and David Wyman
“Mank” – Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance and Drew Kunin
“News of the World” – Oliver Tarney, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller and John Pritchett
“Soul” – Ren Klyce, Coya Elliott and David Parker
“Sound of Metal” – Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michellee Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh – WINNER

Film Editing

“Sound of Metal” – Mikkel E. G. Nielsen – WINNER
“The Father” – Yorgos Lamprinos
“Nomadland” – Chloé Zhao
“Promising Young Woman” – Frédéric Thoraval
“The Trial of the Chicago 7” – Alan Baumgarten
“Fight for You” – “Judas and the Black Messiah” – WINNER

Best Original Song

“Husavik (My Hometown),” “Eurovision Song Contest”
“Fight for You” – “Judas and the Black Messiah” – WINNER
“Hear My Voice” – “The Trial of the Chicago 7”
“Io Si (Seen)” -“The Life Ahead”
“Speak Now” – “One Night in Miami” (Compiled by Patricia Reaney; Editing by Dan Grebler)

Short Film (Animated)

“Burrow” – Madeline Sharafian and Michael Capbarat
“Genius Loci” – Adrien Mérigeau and Amaury Ovise
“If Anything Happens I Love You” – Will McCormack and Michael Govier – WINNER
“Opera” – Erick Oh
“Yes-People” – Gísli Darri Halldórsson and Arnar Gunnarsson


“Judas and the Black Messiah” – Sean Bobbitt
“Mank” – Erik Messerschmidt – WINNER
“News of the World” – Dariusz Wolski
“Nomadland” – Joshua James Richards
“The Trial of the Chicago 7” – Phedon Papamichael

Visual Effects

“Love and Monsters” – Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt and Brian Cox
“The Midnight Sky” – Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins
“Mulan” – Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury and Steve Ingram
“The One and Only Ivan” – Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones and Santiago Colomo Martinez
“Tenet” – Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher – WINNER

Music (Original Score)

“Da 5  Bloods” – Terence Blanchard
“Mank” – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
“Minari” – Emile Mosseri
“News of the World” – James Newton Howard
“Soul” – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste – WINNEr
Source: The Hindu

Leave a Comment